A Better Way to Obtain a Copy of Your Crash reports Online

At AccidentReports.com, we can help you obtain a copy of your car crash report as soon as it’s available. Get started on your search now by filling out the form on this page and submitting your crash information to get assistance.

Frisco, TX, Accident Reports - FAQs

How Do I Obtain a Copy of My Frisco Police records?

You can get a copy of your Frisco police report at AccidentReports.com, or you can go through the Frisco Police Department.

The Frisco Police Department offers two ways to obtain a copy of your auto accident report.

Records Request In-Person

You can visit the Frisco Police Department in person and fill out a Crash Report Form to obtain a copy of your motor vehicle traffic report. 

The Frisco Police Department is located at:

Frisco Police Department Records Division
7200 Stonebrook Parkway
Frisco, Texas

Contact the Frisco Police Department by phone before you pick up your incident report to ensure it’s available.

Phone: 972-292-6000

Request for Crash report By Mail

You can send a written accident report request for records to the Frisco Police Department, along with a self-addressed, stamped envelope, accident details including your full name, time, date, and location of the accident, your phone number, email address, and the appropriate payment, and mail it to:

Frisco Police Department Records Division

ATTN: Public Records 

7200 Stonebrook Parkway
Frisco, Texas

How Much Do Accident reports Cost?

Uncertified copies of car crash reports are $6. Certified copies of car crash reports are $8.

What Information is in a Collision report?

  • The full names and contact information for all parties involved in the motor vehicle crash 
  • The reporting law enforcement officer’s opinion concerning who they believe was negligent and how and why the accident occurred.
  • A diagram of the crash site 
  • Insurance policy information 
  • Driver’s license numbers 
  • License plate numbers/vehicle identification number 
  • Description of personal injury sustained in the crash 
  • Description of vehicle damage/property damage 
  • Witness statements and contact information 
  • Citations issued or arrests made (speeding, reckless driving, DUI, DWI, failure to follow traffic safety laws, etc.) 
  • Road and weather conditions 
  • Basic details, such as anything that may have contributed to the motor vehicle accident, including road debris, an animal on the road, pedestrian, bicyclist, motorcycle, truck, broken or missing traffic signs or lights, etc 
  • Actions of police officers 
  • Accident type (scooter, Uber, truck, motorcycle, head-on collision, rear-end accident, rollover collision, scooter, pedestrian, etc.)

Who Can Get an Unredacted Incident report?

  • All parties involved in the motor vehicle collision 
  • The parent or legal guardian of a minor involved in the car wreck 
  • Vehicle owner 
  • Insurance company 
  • Accident injury lawyer 
  • Law enforcement agencies

When Will My Car crash Report Be Available?

It can take up to thirty days before you receive your traffic police record report in the mail. You must wait seven business days before requesting your traffic collision report in person. Additionally, all requests are processed in the order they are received.

Why Do I Need to Get a Copy of My Police report?

If you sustained injuries in an auto accident, you may be eligible to pursue a claim for compensation.

Working With a Personal injury lawyer – Filing an Insurance claim or Personal injury Lawsuit

An accident report can be used as evidence to help strengthen an insurance claim, using information such as the responding police officer’s opinion regarding how, when, and where the accident occurred and which driver they believe was negligent, a description of any injuries sustained in the accident, a description of any damage done to your vehicle, witness statements, any citations issued for the failure to follow traffic safety laws, and more. An experienced personal injury lawyer can use this information to negotiate a full and fair settlement to cover the cost of your damages. 

DWI, DUI, Other Criminal Charges

If the other driver was arrested for a DUI, DWI, or other criminal charges, you must still pursue compensation by filing an insurance claim or personal injury lawsuit. The other driver’s criminal case will be separate from your civil case. A personal injury attorney will use the information in your auto accident report, in addition to other legal documentation, to help you negotiate a fair settlement for your pain and suffering, lost wages, vehicle damage, and other losses.

How Can I Get My Police Crash report Online?

At AccidentReports.com, you can take advantage of our extensive crash report information center to obtain a copy of your traffic accident report as soon as it’s available. Searching for a copy of your Texas crash report is fast and simple. Start your search now by filling out the form on this page and submitting your accident information to get assistance.

Fill Out the Form on this Page to Begin Your Online Accident Report Search

Accident Report City & County Lookup