Arkansas Accident Report Lookup
If you were injured in an auto accident, you may be eligible to pursue a claim for compensation. An Arkansas collision report can help strengthen your claim if the accident was not your fault. But obtaining your report from law enforcement agencies can take several weeks. If you’re out of work due to serious injuries, you don’t have time to wait.At AccidentReports.com, we’ve created a comprehensive crash report support center to locate reports from all over the state. Searches are fast and easy. Now, you can access your report the minute it’s available. Take advantage of this free service and start your search now.
Arkansas Accident Reports - FAQ
The Arkansas Motor Vehicle Accident Report (SR-1)
The Arkansas Motor Vehicle Accident Report SR-1 is the state’s official form used by motorists that were involved in a motor vehicle crash that meets one or more of the following criteria:
- The auto accident involved a fatality
- The automobile accident involved property damage of more than $1,000
- A vehicle occupant sustained a personal injury
How Do I Get a Copy of My Traffic collision Report?
You can fill out the online search form at AccidentReports.com, to instantly access your crash report, or you can request your Arkansas police report in a few other ways.
Public Record Request Online Via Law Enforcement Services
The Arkansas State Police allow you to make an accident report request online. To request your copy, you’ll need to visit the police department’s website. A fee will be required per search.
Public Records Request By Mail
You can request your Arkansas and Alabama accident reports by mail. Fill out an application form and send it to:Arkansas State PoliceAttn: Crash Records SectionOne State Police Plaza DriveLittle Rock, AR 72209
Public Records Request in-Person
Local police agencies are in charge of accident report distribution. You can visit the Arkansas State Police or another local law enforcement agency in the city where the collision took place to request your police accident report in person.Business hours are Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm.
How Much is a Traffic accident Report?
The cost of reports is $10.00 per copy. Accepted forms of payment include money orders, credit cards, debit cards, and personal checks.
When Will My Police report Be Available?
The average response time is ten business days. However, if there is an open criminal investigation, drug investigation, personal injuries were involved, or there was a fatality, it may take additional time before a report is released. Keep in mind, a heavily populated county has more accident report requests to process. Because these requests are processed in the order they are received, it may take several weeks before your report is available.
What Information Do I Need to Provide to Obtain an Incident Report?
Regardless of the method you choose, you must provide some basic information about the collision to access your crime report. Information can include:
- The name of one driver involved
- The time, date, and location of the accident
- License plate number or VIN
Who Can Request a Motor vehicle accident Report?
Traffic accident reports are available to the public unless the accident involved a minor who was driving the vehicle or was a passenger in the vehicle.
What Type of Information is Included in a Collision Report?
For most crime reports, you’ll find the following information:
- Time, date, and location of the crash
- Drivers license number
- License plate numbers
- Vehicle registration information
- Insurance policy information
- Contact information for all parties involved
- Descriptions of vehicle damage and personal injuries
- Crash narrative from the police officer concerning how the accident occurred and who they believe was responsible for the collision
- Diagram of the accident scene
- Accident type (rollover, rear-end, scooter accident, pedestrian accident, motorcycle accident, semi-truck accident, criminal collision, etc.)
- Anything that may have contributed to the motor vehicle crash (road debris, animal, pedestrian, broken or missing traffic lights or signs, etc.)
- Any arrests made or citations issued (speeding, reckless driving, DUI, DWI, etc.)
- Name and badge number of the police officer filing the report, name of the reporting law enforcement agency
What if I Can't Locate My Auto Incident report?
If you’re not sure which law enforcement agency filed your non-emergency report, you will need to contact city or county law enforcement agencies to track it down. In most cases, a sheriff’s deputy or original officer will give you a reference or ID number with their name and badge number after they have taken down your information. However, in the event of a serious car accident, if you were injured, the chaotic aftermath can make it difficult to recall the specific law enforcement agency or keep track of the paperwork you received.If the accident took place within city limits, contact the local police department. For crashes that took place in rural areas, on highways, or outside city limits, you must contact a sheriff’s office.A county sheriff’s department may be your best bet for locating your report.Try contacting the following law enforcement agencies for more information:
- Saline County Sheriff’s Office
- Benton County Sheriff’s Office
- Miller County Sheriff’s Office
- Davidson County Sheriff’s Office
- Washington County Sheriff’s Office
- Forrest City Police Department
Standard hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8 am to 5 pm.
Why Do I Need to Obtain My Police report?
In most cases, if a driver sustains a personal injury, they will file an insurance claim to pursue compensation for their medical bills, pain and suffering, lost wages, and other damages.A personal injury attorney will use the information in the traffic collision report to negotiate with the other motorist’s insurance company to fight for the fair settlement their client deserves. However, if an attorney files a personal injury lawsuit, the information in an auto accident report is not admissible in court.
How Can I Get My Arkansas Crash Report Online?
At AccidentReports.com, we know how devastating and chaotic life can be after a serious automobile accident. We also know most accident victims are physically unable to travel to pick their reports up in person. Additionally, if a victim sustained injuries and is unable to work, they don’t have time to wait for a report to arrive in the mail.While it’s possible for accident victims to obtain their reports online from the State Police, the fee is steep. Since the accident victim will need several copies of the report to give to their insurance company, attorney, and other entities, the cost can quickly add up.At AccidentReports.com, we’ve made it our mission to help accident victims during this difficult time. Our online crime report support center allows you to search for reports from all over the state. Searches are fast and simple. If you plan to pursue compensation for your injuries and other damages, you need your collision report now. Take advantage of our crash report support center and start your search.